Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Flower Friday: Burst

(3/12/20) I'm blipping this day nearly a week later!!

Not much to say except we were home all day and very happy about it! Sometimes you just need to stop.

A quiet day doing the usual stuff of trying to catch up with things. One thing I've been intending to do is create a couple of Christmas music playlists on YouTube. Today, a few hours of the evening were spent creating the "classics" playlists, i.e. songs my family listened to over this season. It was fun doing it and brought back loads of memories, but best of all, I finally found an album that I've been looking for since the '70s! The Günter Kallmann Choir. I had no idea who the artist was, but it is now safely saved for me to access anytime. I've shared it with my sisters as well!

My blip is of the bougainvillaea bush on the balcony which is thriving and throwing out so much colour at the moment. Have I mentioned how much it cheers me up? :)))))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.