Lockdown 2.27 - A Glorious Day

It was another stunning sunrise. I’m really getting into these morning walks! Although I still have to push myself out the door.

It turned into a beautiful blue sky day. A friend of mine called and suggested a walk and we decided that afternoon suited us. I got busy with some work at home and then I packed a couple of flasks of hot water and brought some mince pies and met my friend by the lake. We walked a bit and settled on my favourite spot where we enjoyed the sun on our faces. We also had a visit from the swans. Normally they stay in the water but this time they came up onto the fishing platform - they must like mince pies! They kept their distance though. I don’t much like the idea of being attacked by a swan. They are beautiful but they can also be vicious!

I got more of my jigsaw puzzle done today. See the Extra photo for scenes from our picnic spot as well as the puzzle in progress.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.