Lockdown 2.28 - Four For The Price Of One!

I had another beautiful sunrise walk this morning. I’m not sure I’ll be as dedicated to watch the sunrise in the summer when it’s happening at 4am! But this time of year I’m very much enjoying my sunrise walks.

This series of 4 were taken (from left to right, top to bottom) at 7:32, 7:36, 7:52, and 8:01.

I’ve called this blip Lockdown 2.28 because today was supposed to be the last day of our 1-month lockdown, but they actually ended the lockdown 1 day early at midnight last night. I’m not sure if it was intentional or whether the government forgot that they said it would last THROUGH December 2nd, not UNTIL Dec 2nd. I thought I’d dreamt that, but found out that it had taken a number of others by surprise as well, and some businesses said they couldn’t open back up today because they’d scheduled everything for tomorrow.

So now we’re out of ‘lockdown’ (though a very mild lockdown compared with the spring) but we are back to a very strict tiered system, albeit with most shops and businesses and places of worship able to open again.

I spent the afternoon running errands - the tip, Costco and Lidl. All places that remained open during the lockdown but which I still avoided as much as possible. And will continue to avoid as much as I can!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.