Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

Heading Home

The picture at the top left was the view from my Campervan this morning. There were a couple of rainbows this morning before I left, with rain on and off. I decided not to stay more than one night. As mentioned yesterday, while the view was nice the campsite itself was awful with completely inadequate and dirty shower/toilet facilities. I won’t go into details! It was not too cold last night but it was supposed to rain most of the day and then get really cold. I felt quite emotional after the funeral yesterday and didn’t feel like turning this trip to Devon into a mini-holiday so I decided to drive home.

The drive was beautiful and there were rainbows on and off all day. I stopped at Burnham-on-Sea which was only a short detour from the motorway. It was very windy and COLD, but I went on a short walk on the beach. That sure blew the cobwebs away!! I had brought a picnic lunch and I made a cuppa soup, but I sat in the van - too cold for an outdoor picnic today!!

I continued towards home and made another detour at Swindon and stopped by to see my dear friends ‘Mr and Mrs HCB’. We had tea and cake and I enjoyed their cheerful home with all their beautiful Christmas lights. See Extra photo.

While the rain pounded on the conservatory roof we caught up with all our news. I often stop and visit whenever I pass them on the M4 and am always welcomed with open arms, knowing I’ll get lots of laughter when I’m there!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.