A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Foxy

These mittens are my latest make for Eda. Fun but a bit silly as I doubt that she will wear them. Have had the wool and pattern for ages, the fox colour will go with her hat, but didn’t make them as I bought some mouse ones for her when we were in Riga a few years ago. Mits are big in Latvia. It was coming up to their centenary when we visited and everyone was being exhorted to wear their mits to celebrate!

It was a nice sunny morning in contrast to the last two days. I had to stay on for a parcel delivery so I played some nice Christmas music. At least it was fine for Chris and his fellow church warden putting up the outdoor crib. It took them two hours!

Eda got her Christmas tree yesterday. It’s great when you’ve got a daddy tall enough to lift you up to put the fairy in the top!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.