Mackerel On Ice

I looked up when editing to see the sky turning on what otherwise had been a pretty drab day. I thought shall I, shan't I; it won't last and I'll be disappointed. As evidenced, I did make the effort, but I had to work quickly.

The main image is a single exposure, which I liked better than the extra because there's more colour, more contrast and the reflections come closer to the bottom of the image. I think it was successful from one exposure because the sky was not too bright due to the cloud cover.

The extra was two exposures blended in Photoshop with a luminosity mask. It was taken slightly later, past peak colour.

Extra: Chancing My Leg. I had the tripod leg fully extended out on the ice and low down to get a different perspective.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.