Decorated

When in doubt blip the tree decorations. So sad to have a day when nothing blipworthy springs into my can, even if it’s only another street scene.

With the projected arrival of an Amazon delivery before 9pm and no more detail than that, I thought it was safe enough to meet up with Magpie in Bruntsfield at 10am, after all, the majority of my Amazon deliveries arrive later on in the day. However today was to be that exception and no sooner had I sat down in Costa than the delivery man phoned to say he was at my door but couldn’t get entry and could I come back. Absolutely no way, but I persuaded him to ring another bell and get entry that way and then leave the delivery at my door. This was the solution and I was rewarded with a photo of the box at my door.

Magpie and I had a cathartic meeting remembering her Mum who died 3 weeks ago and whose funeral in Paisley I couldn’t take the risk of going to. Although I watched the podcast of the service , it felt good to get the low down of the behind the scenes activity.
Thus did we spend a healing hour and a half before I arrived home to find the box at the door. It was in fact a small counter top freezer to add space to the miserably small one in my fridge freezer. It became obvious as I unwrapped it that it was going to be beyond my powers to lift it into position- I needed a man. I realise this is not a sentence that will go down well with feminists but needs must, so I hailed a strapping concierge on his rounds and he did the honours. Result!

A zoom with Maggie’s this afternoon and the day has disappeared.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.