Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Christmas cactus

I've been meaning to blip this for a while and it's almost past its best now. It clearly enjoyed being repotted during the summer when m-in-l was here.
Thursday today. I went out before lunch to pick up some more cards and popped into various shops while I was out and about. Nowhere was very busy which was a relief to me. I bumped into a friend and her daughter in the Gyle. It's so nice to see people, she has health issues so is not out and about very often. I suppose I haven't seen her for a year.
We had evening prayer this afternoon which is always a time out of the rush which is good. There is something very reassuring about gathering with like minded people.
Zoom bridge this evening, Colin and I do an hour each and the time passes in a flash. I made use of the time when Colin was playing and got the last of the cards written.
We have an unexpected visitor tomorrow which is nice. At least I know she'll follow the rules.
Keep safe and well everybody. With so much nonsense going on at least we can keep ourselves safe.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.