Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

St Peter's, Newbrough

After a wet, dark start, the weather improved. Julie and I enjoyed the relatively warm temperature (just as well because she forgot to bring her coat) and the lack of wind. 

We started in Newbrough and walked on a public right of was across the field and to the old village church, St Peter's. You can see it nestling in the trees in my image. There is a good sized graveyard too.

We then walked through Crow Wood, along the river towards Fourstones and back through Newbrough village to our cars. It was a very flat walk which suited me. We talked all the way. It was a pleasant interlude.

I've been working hard on exercises and massage to free up Arth's patella. Whether it will work remains to be seen, but I'm trying!

Tonight we watched an RPS presentation of the work of local photographer, Mike Berry. I was disappointed not to see more images, but the conversation was interesting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.