The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Autumn Green (again)

Just to show that I actually did manage to complete this extremely difficult puzzle. The pieces are not fully interlocking. Steve helped a bit, but only in the final furlong, while I was out at work.

Most of the morning was wasted stressing about a box from DHL that had not arrived. It was supposed to have been delivered yesterday, but the tracking had gone bonkers. Eventually it arrived and I had to sort out wrapping paper rolls and tags for four customers. I had also forgotten that I'd ordered a ton of cards in a special promo, so they will have to be matched up with envelopes and cellophaned. Of course, I've only just started writing my own Christmas cards, and I do want to get going with another jigsaw. Just as well it's the season of long, dark winter evenings!

I went out to one-to-one youth club (2 hrs) where we did some dancing to the Wii. Every session is so different! Afterwards I attempted to hit the shops, but the queueing was horrendous, and I seemed to trudge round and round in weary circles. Next week we are going to have to move our stalls back a bit in the market hall, and let in up to 20 people at once, while encouraging them to keep their distance. Sounds like fun, not. I hope we are not going to end up with plastic barricades. Such a move will sound our death knell.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.