Tablet - aka toothrot

A blip of a jam dish containing the tablet I made yesterday.

I walked 3 miles round trip to Pondicherry to deliver cards and tablet along the west end of our road.

Mr C had a phone GP consultation - he’s to get chest X-ray and blood tests for feeling woozy. Might be the blood thinners.

The book group had a zoom meeting with a Quiz. We all did 10 questions on books. Ros did books with colours in the title, Adrienne did a photo round which gave multiple choice - I knew them all except mistook Aristotle for Plato. I couldn’t do Lesley’s at all - was questions relating to films of books, which she said were easy but nobody could do it. Katy’s questions were about plays and Pam’s about names of protagonists. Her last one was apt - a John Le Carre jolly hero. George Smiley of course. I did beginnings and endings. Turns out I won. Katy will deliver my winnings - a mince pie.

Then I dropped off the rest of the presents and cards. Phew. Job done.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.