5 minutes apart

I went out to look at the amazing sky tonight. The lower photo is 5 minutes after the top one, both looking south. The orange was also incredible looking north. I did no enhancing or editing.

This morning I delivered cards and walked to the chemist to collect the Ibuprofen gel for my shoulder then went a bit mad with the cooking - I made a broccoli bake for tonight then brandy butter to go with the Christmas pudding and some Cranberry and Satsuma relish to have with the pheasants. Yesterday when I bought the cranberries I also got some orange cherry tomatoes going for £1.99 for 700 grams. They aren’t at all tasty so I made a spicy Ottolenghi chutney with them. Needless to say that took the most time. Tasty though. We’ll have it with the broccoli bake later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.