Cranberry and Satsuma Relish

This is the relish I made to have with our Xmas pheasants. I pinched some of Mr C’s special port - hope he didn’t notice.

A fit 30-something anti-vaccine male in the village is in a Covid coma. I’m losing patience with these people - another ICU bed being used when it was avoidable, and the poor stressed out Doctors and nurses doing their best for him. Almost 78000 new Covid cases registered today

We see my oldest friend and her sister tomorrow for present exchange then that’s it indoors apart from family and that’s also mainly outside.
.

At the moment I’m in a waiting room at RVI getting various glaucoma checks. It was all very speedy but now there’s quite a few waiting to see one consultant. They aren’t sure why I’m here as the checks should be every 6 months and they saw me 3 months ago, but as they summoned me I came. I’m such a compliant person with authority - mostly.

Update - eye pressure is up though not significantly so they’ll review in 6 months

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.