The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

EB: cellophane

Today was actually more exciting than this shot! Nursery in the morning. As predicted, the Zoom Christingle service was not a hit with our lot, and we had a great deal of pent-up energy to deal with later. As a result, I left nursery half an hour late. Rushed home, via the post office, where I bought a stamp from a machine and didn't actually remember to stick it on the letter before posting it!

My reason for rushing was the Zoom party I was hosting for the WEA. I launched on time, with the Christmas tree artfully positioned behind me. We had a a few short quizzes and a discussion about objets d' art, and other daytime wild party stuff, and were joined by a long term member, who was widowed in April and had a serious accident in June, so has been out of action for some time. Once his audio was connected, we could even hear what he was saying! I'm glad it all worked well for the nine that attended.

Since then I've been gainfully doing not a lot. Bought dinner from the pub/shop, chicken in a banana leaf. All the talk is that Gloucestershire will be placed in tier 3 when the new revisions are announced tomorrow, so I need to keep supporting them.

Finally I got round to cellophaning hundreds of cards that arrived on Saturday. I had given up on cello-wraps before CoVid, but my, how things have changed! I've also been watching Accused, about a crime set in Anchorage, Alaska, and About Time, one of my favourite rom coms, possibly because Bill Night plays the father figure.

Tomorrow is my last day at nursery before the holidays.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.