pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Glow

With work slowing up a little (thank goodness) and only a couple of meetings left to negotiate this week, it has given me time to focus back on Christmas duties.

Excluding a couple of bottles of wine, I think the festive item purchasing is almost at an end and I feel prepared to give the children a decent Christmas. One of the gifts of anxiety is that when you have a fleeting, enjoyable moment of preparedness, your mind instantly turns to “well, I’ve clearly forgotten something then”. 

However, having sent the Christmas present parcel to my family, got two out of three sets of stocking presents wrapped whilst watching the brilliant GLOW and checked the timings for Christmas Dinner, I feel like I’m on top of it. Let’s be honest, Christmas Day is essentially presents, sweets, dinner and games.

Despite the sky starting to spit, I took a walk after work enjoying the river reflecting lights and the light drizzle. The evening lights really bring out the beauty in a town (even the eyesore that is K-Village), which can look cold and grey otherwise – particularly in the depths of winter.

Definitely looking forward to properly downing tools for a few days!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.