A time for everything

By turnx3

Abstract Thursday: Stripes

Thursday
Another grey gloomy day weather-wise, but very special to us, as this evening we greeted Laura at the airport, home for the holidays from Kuwait! She had been resigned to having to spend the holiday alone in Kuwait, since she just had a two week vacation, and would have to do two weeks quarantine on her return. However, the school surprised her a month or so ago, and gave them an extra week of vacation, and is allowing them to work their quarantine from their apartment in Kuwait. Whilst they are teaching online, the staff are normally required to go into school. She has now gone off to bed, as having had a couple of hectic days, and a long 3-leg journey, she was exhausted! So I am catching up on my blips from the last few days. Today’s theme for Abstract Thursday is stripes, so I used my Christmas tablecloth - I know it’s more plaid than stripes, but the best I could come up with!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.