A time for everything

By turnx3

Poinsettia

Friday
After breakfast, Roger gave his Dad a call, though it didn’t last that long, as after a while his Dad got upset - as it gets closer to his first Christmas without Edna, who passed away at the end of October. Fortunately Roger’s sister lives just down the street and was there at the time, so I expect she would have been able to calm him a bit. By the time he got off the phone, the skies were beginning to clear a bit, so we got out to make the most of it, and went walking at Long Branch Farm in Goshen. There was still a touch of snow on the bridges and on fallen logs, but otherwise, the path was just rather muddy in places. When we got back we had a light lunch, then Roger and I went to the library to pick up a book, then to the supermarket, while Laura needed to get some work done. I was going to post a picture of Laura and her Dad on one of the snowy bridges at Long Branch, but when I put it onto my iPad, I could see Laura had her eyes shut! I’ve put it in as an extra, but decided to go with a picture of my newly acquired Poinsettia plant for Flower Friday for my main blip. Thanks to Bikerbear for hosting!
Have a good weekend fellow blippers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.