A time for everything

By turnx3

First mince pies!

Saturday
I fixed us a cooked English breakfast this morning as a rare treat - I hardly ever cook it for ourselves, and of course Laura, living in an Arab country can’t get pork products at all! After breakfast, I made some pastry and Laura and I made mince pies, something she’s always enjoyed being a part of! We listened to the Messiah while we worked. It was a really gloomy day, so I had put the Christmas tree lights on, so it was a very festive morning. In the afternoon, the three of us went out to get some exercise, walking at Symmes Township Park. It stayed dry for our walk, but some rain moved in during the evening. This evening we are sharing the Cincinnati Pops concert with Laura, that was first aired last week, and we really enjoyed. However, she will soon be going off to bed - an eight hour time difference really messes with the body clock!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.