pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Splash and Paint

Took a half day today to exchange gifts and cookie drop-off with Simmo, followed by a mooch for last minute presents.

We settled upon a walk in Ambleside, but my goodness, what a miserable afternoon’s weather was in store for us. We visited a couple of shops; whereupon I resisted temptation to splash out on an expensive (but very nice) winter coat. 

We also took in an art gallery staffed by her mum, which was in stark contrast to the day we had left outside, because it was bursting with life and colour, whereupon I resisted temptation once more to splash out on some fine artwork to adorn my walls. 

The weather worsening, we called a premature halt to our endeavours and went our separate ways. I headed home to begin the painting of the back room (currently serving as office/dining/chill out/escape room ) as I can stand the hideous pink confection no longer and must have my Tranquil Dawn. 

There was just about time to snap this shot of the imaginatively title ‘Bridge House’ before making a break for it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.