carliewired

By carliewired

Mine and Hers

What would Christmas be
without a poinsettia?
You pick your colour!

~ carliewired

I haven't had a poinsettia each and every Christmas. I've only picked one when I knew it had some chance of survival. Some Christmases I've been travelling. I would not take a plant in to have it shrivel and die in my absence. 

This Covid Christmas is the perfect opportunity to enjoy a poinsettia. I'm sitting around the house and going nowhere! 

The white is my daughter's. She liked the sparkles and the light it gave. I went with the traditional red. Who doesn't like red? 

I will be mostly housebound for the week to come. School is out and there is just too much activity everywhere, in my opinion.  I might make one mad dash to the liquor store at the beginning of the week. I will top up my groceries before midweek. Other than that, my drawbridge will be closed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.