"They Asked Me How I Knew ....

It was Esso Blue,
I of course replied
With lower grades one buys
Smoke gets in your eyes."

Our plans to hold a socially distanced, birthday brunch for MrQ on Boxing Day in our half-acre disused block of aluminium glasshouses have been dashed by Tier 4 regulations.

It's a shame for him and for me as I love feeding the family. I had really enjoyed working out the menu, similar to a traditional breakfast at a country house in days gone by. We had made preparations, including moving the firepit, which we made from an old wire dispenser and we set up the barbecue. Concerned that it might be very cold, we got this ancient paraffin heater out of one of the sheds. I was amazed that it still works. Oh well, at least I haven't got to give it a birthday. I'm guessing that MrQ's party will have to wait until Easter.

  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.