Santa Claus is coming to town

Most surreal moment of the day. I was talking to a friend and former colleague in a front room via video link when Santa rode by, He was sitting on his sleigh in full Santa regalia, the sleigh being driven by a modern automobile rather than reindeer. The above tune blaring out gave warning of his arrival. I waved and he waved back. I explained the interruption to my bemused friend.

Santa lives at the end of the road. His sleigh is stored under a canopy at the side of his house. He does a lot of charity work with Rotary/Lions.

I was still in the front room sorting something out when he returned, in similar fashion. He waved, I waved back.

It’s beginning to feel a bit like Christmas. Although not as we knew it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.