Houses along the River Len

Where was everyone going between 8.00 and 10.00pm this evening?

We delayed our walk til after dinner as Susan said the other day when she was out around this time how pleasant it was. Not tonight, car after car in both directions, not many observing the 30mph speed limit through the village. Where were they all going?

More heavy rain during most of the day. Susan made some biscotti and then iced the Christmas cake. I faffed around this morning, then did a little more faffing this afternoon.

I wanted to master the colour pop technique. I thought I had it sussed this morning using Snapseed as I managed to process a photo from yesterday using Snapseed, where the green foliage was popped and the rest of the shot mono as you can see in the extra. Could I get it to work again. No! Back to the drawing board.

Today’s blip is of house decorations reflected in the River Len by Mallards Lake at around 9.30 this evening. I’m very impressed with the hand held low light capabilities of this IPhone 12 pro.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.