Capital adventures

By marchmont

Christmas flowers

To the pool for the last time for a while. It was busy, much busier than yesterday but I did my 45 minutes.

The rest of the day was spent doing prep for tomorrow. By the end of the day the second dessert had been made, ingredients for a third, emergency dessert, acquired, veg prepped, room tidies, napkins ironed and table set. Another batch of bread is also on the go.

I also fell out with the DHL delivery man who put my large case of wine in my green bin because he hasn't ring the door bell, took delivery of flowers and a large box from the KL family and enjoyed, socially distanced, festive fizz with the neighbours. I also sang some of the Carols from King's.

Now waiting for dinner to be cooked and watching TV. Happy Christmas Eve.

F2F - 9
Phone calls - 1
Virtual - 0

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.