Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Boxing Day

It was grey and dull today, a change from the sunshine of the past two days. After breakfast Gavin and I took Xena to the woods for a walk and it was so busy with everyone out walking. By the time we got home the boys were up and after a coffee we set off for our traditional Boxing Day walk. 

We walked from our house into Cobham village, the plan was to get some smoothies and then walk home. It ended up being a 12km walk and the cafe that sells smoothies was closed so we got some coffees from Cafe Nero instead. I also ran early this morning so not surprisingly I have done nearly 28,000 steps today. This photo was taken on the walk.

Last night I started watching Bridgerton on Netflix, it was light and amusing. I also watched the Christmas special of All Creatures Great and Small, the TV drama about the Yorkshire vet James Herriot and I love the Yorkshire scenery.

After that long walk I am going to relax watching more Christmas specials on TV tonight. I am not cooking dinner, we have left over turkey and I made a roasted cauliflower soup so that should do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.