Mixed bag?

I noticed, with interest, a fact I'd completely forgotten:-
The political correctness of the stone-age Wii.
There was absolutely ZERO lead up to Christmas Day.  And yet this greeted me on Christmas morning, adjuring me to compare reminiscences with "the rest of the family" - HUH!
It does however warn of the impending new year.
This year the customary gathering of the Clan in Sheffield was COVIDED to a standstill and reduced to a group of four at Chez Jerra.  
An assortment of "things" was shot, as you might expect; but it transpires that a random shot across the room at one of his Phalaenopsis plants appealed more than most.
As is my won't - I marked the Village NOT the house.
;¬)

* ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ *~ * 
An extra I forgot; which was, nearly, the main exhibit.
I wonder if I can ration them.  One of these is a "token" with an 
I. O. U. for a "real" present later.  WHY?
Well - apparently when B. P. finally retired as Chief Scout, back in "1900&freezing to death"  he was asked what he wanted for a leaving present from the collection they had taken.
Legend has it that he wracked his brains and replied that he really could do with a new pair of braces (Suspenders to you foreigners.) I can't remember what he did get, apart from the fact that he got a Rolls Royce with whatever else.
I'm a bit like that in that, while I've NO need for Braces I have a division between "want" and "need" and yet I can't think of anything in either bracket.
I suspect I will not need to repeat the tale of the Maltesers© again?
Will I??

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.