WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Stacked

Following up on my conversation with PaulaJ ... like her I'm rather surprised I've read fewer books than usual this year. They are piling up on the TBR shelf, and S knows how to please me; here are his Christmas presents to me. The one on top is a bit of a wildcard, I read a review of it in Libération and it sounded intriguing.

Like Paula, I pick my favourite books at the end of the year ... meanwhile here's my year of books so far. I log every book I read on Goodreads. Paula can probably guess which one came out on top this year :)

The wind has dropped to nothing, so the clouds have come back; another day at home, I haven't even ventured out of the front door. Having physically cleaned my old laptop, I have now digitally scrubbed it and it's sparkling clean and ready to send off. Now we're drinking port and eating cold roast beef while listening to jazz on Spotify: elle est pas belle, la vie ?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.