Contrasts

Long lie in, sleeping then reading the papers until 10! Never normally do that...
Looked pretty cloudy but weather forecast suggested it was brighter to the east so I headed to Gullane for a walk. Sure enough the cloud cleared on the journey and by the time I parked the sky was almost cloudless and I had a good walk all the way along the beach, then did a loop through the woods and back along the beach listening to my book group book Mexican Gothic which I've been drawn into - great writing. The tide was in so quite hard work to walk on the soft sand but beautiful to be out in the fresh air and sunshine by the waves.
Mt called at one point so I sat on a log and we chatted about what the kids have been doing (lot of Lego and craft activities for AR, Lego and playing musical statues for Mx!) and talked over my plans for a new TV and ideas for apps that can help with my mammoth photo sorting plans this week.
Home and, after an active start I spent a very lazy afternoon mainly on the sofa sorting through photos. The app Mt recommended helped me get rid of lots of duplicates (although later on I discovered lots still there so I’m not sure) but still not sure I’ve really got a good enough system in place for the job I’ve set myself. Maybe I’ll start on the older printed photos first? That’s a huge task though! Feels like a massive luxury to have a whole week ahead of me that I can devote to this, but worried I’ll not make the best use of it because I’m not sure what I’m doing!
Made a (leftover guinea fowl) roast dinner again and worked through a combination of Scandal and Bridgerton. Both nonsense but entertaining.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.