Post-Bella

Storm Bella came in yesterday afternoon with a vengeance!  I don’t think we got it very bad here (unlike other parts of the country), but it rained for hours and the wind was howling down my chimney. When I woke up this morning it was still raining and the sky was very dark.

Then suddenly late morning the sun came out and the clouds dispersed and we got THIS!! My weather app said the sun wasn’t going to last (although it did!), so I headed straight out early afternoon. This is my go-to place when we’ve had a lot of rain because the paths are mostly paved. A lot of people had the same idea as I did. There was no trouble keeping distant from people (it’s still RURAL after all), but I’ve never seen so many here at one time.

I walked for about 45 minutes. It was still windy but it felt so good to be out and in the sunshine too!  

Once home I worked on one of my new jigsaw puzzles that I got for Christmas. I started it yesterday and am making some good progress. See Extra photo. If you look closely you can see why I really like this one!

I watched the movie ‘Christmas Chronicles’ on Netflix early this evening, watching in sync with my blipfriend in Sweden.  If you’ve not watched it, I highly recommend. We’ve seen it before but there’s now a sequel so we decided to watch part 1 again, and we’ll watch part 2 another day. I’ve acrually not watched any Christmas movies yet this year so maybe I can watch a few over the next few days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.