Strawhouse

By strawhouse

Destruction

9th December
Archie hasn’t had a proper long walk for a few days. Having a job really messes with my free time!!
So when I got back this afternoon (6am until noon today) I took him straight out. Sitting down is my fatal mistake.
For the first time in ages I took him to the stream across the fields towards Stowe.
I couldn’t believe the sight that met my eyes.
It’s always been one of those hidden streams, babbling away through the trees and hedges.
Hazel trees made a tunnel out of the bridge over it - shelter from the rain and the hot sun.
Not any more. Now there’s just ugly stumps, mud, rubble and a big gash in the ground. See extras for more.
I know there must be a reason for doing it, and I know it’ll grow back, at least to a point where it doesn’t look so horrific but it really upset me. Just one more crappy thing on top of all the other crappy things. Sigh.

Here and here is how it used to look.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.