A RAY OF SUNSHINE

Another quiet-ish day - I just really don't feel much like leaving the house - it's too scary - I will one day when I'm ready.  

We had some excitement on The Bay yesterday.  I was just sat with my laptop sorting out some photo files when I looked up and saw a strange looking line in the middle of the sands.  Grabbed the binoculars and there were about 4 mini (1 or 2 seater) hovercraft out there.  More joined then so in the end there was a total of 8.  I don't now what they were doing whether it was just some of hovercraft club or whether it was Bay Rescue Training Exercise.  But it was fun to watch.

I did take a few photos with my Nikon 300mm zoom - I've put the best shots I could get in the extras.  As I took them yesterday I didn't put them as the main photo, but hope it's OK to do so in extras.

Now why on earth didn't I remember the Lumix as that goes up to 600mm (well 550 for clarity) but seeing as how I bought it for Hubby to use I completely forgot it.  I've not got it out and have used it for today's photo of some primula on the balcony.

Will try to keep it at hand for any future excitement on The Sands, however that is the first time we've seen that in the 5 years we've been here.  They zoomed off later so there would have been terrific shots from The Prom and Arnside if anyone noticed them.

That is all for today.  Take care please do stay safe and see you all tomorrow.  Thank you so much for continuing to drop by and for al  your lovely comments.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.