Capital adventures

By marchmont

Start of the second decade - 3654

Today is my actual 10th anniversary on Blip, that's 3653 continuous blips (the extra are the leap days) so today is blip 3654 and the start of a new decade.

In the last 10 years I have:

mislaid a husband and lost my dad
acquired a cat, lost her and was acquired by another cat
gained a daughter in law and 2 granddaughters
exchanged half a house for half a flat
bought a house and a garden and sold a flat
started a new career and retired, again
met 5 girlfriends (#2 and #'3 sons') 1 of whom is current
went back to singing in a choir
completed 11 cross stitch projects
read very few books
had 2 cars, 1 current
become actively involved with 4 organisations
visited 15 countries
experienced a pandemic 

and of course made loads of connections and friendships through Blip including meeting blippers in 4 different countries. 

I spent the momentous day quietly!  It snowed during the night.  The bright, reflected light woke me up so I managed to capture it before cars and people and foxes disturbed its pristine perfection. 

Another walk today - through the snow round the Braids loop.  Again it was good to see lots of families, and dogs, out enjoying the fine weather, sledging and building snowman. 

Back home I cleared the snow from the pavement, tidied the garage cupboards, discovering I have a box of candle bulbs, now labelled.  After that I completed another task on the list, tidying my books and sorting out the ones I still need to read. I also got round to opening and reading the pre-op folder. Much repetitive and sometimes contradictory information. 

A parcel arrived from Poland and another one is on its way from Skye. 

It's a full moon tonight and I may watch the National Theatre of Scotland's 'Rapunzel' and think about the future.

F2F - 6
Phone calls - 3
Virtual - 0

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.