Ducks in a Row

Though they're not ducks, they are white geese, except for the one swan.  I saw them queueing at the riverside kiosk, keeping social distance, waiting for it to open so they could have a takeaway drink I guess.

What struck me as I looked at the photo was that there were nine fowl in a row, nine being the number of years, as of today, I have been blipping (actually it will be nine years tomorrow, but blip doesn't seem to be able to cope with leap years).  That's a long time, and a lot has happened; as my memory fades with age it is good to remind myself that there have been a lot of good times, and a few not so good, such as the year 2020, even then we managed to get away for some nice trips before total lockdown started.

So I'll carry on, you never know, I may even survive to reach another year (roll on the immunisations!). 

In other news: before the announcement that we were going into Tier 4 we had a short drive out to Hampton Lucy, the village near Charlecote Park.   We had a look at the churchyard, the church itself is quite impressive, normally only seeing it from the NT property, though it is still closed of course.  Anyway we had a nice walk round and out of the village; the extra is a picture of Charlecote Mill on the outskirts of the village, I've also included, just to use up the last of my extras, a photo of the church.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.