Sunrise from the bedroom window

It was really deeper red than the pic came out but still looks reasonable.

Very slippy underfoot today in places but the roads were clear. We took the dogs then called down to Kirsty's as she had got me some Aberdeen Angus beefburger's in her Iceland delivery yesterday. we had one each for tea in a burger bun with cheese topping, very tasty. It was nice to have a chat with her in the street but she couldn't stop out long as she had to get back in as her break was nearly over (she is working from home) she had brought us some rock from Scarborough.

This afternoon Paula vacuumed upstairs and I did downstairs, we work well together. Then we watched the news bulletin re new tiers and the vaccine

The door is stuck again tonight as it's freezing again, hope it thaws a bit by morning I had a job opening it at 6 this morning when I let Molly out. She wasn't too early this morning, sometimes it can be 4am. but I know with her having kidney disease when she has to go she has to go bless her. I don't want her to become incontinent  yet although I know she probably will eventually. 

We are lucky we are staying in tier 3 but it's also good news about the Oxford vaccine I hope it will speed things up a bit and we don't have to wait too long for our dose.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.