A varied Blip

Today, at 00:01 we went into Tier 4 in Gloucester, along with a great deal of the country.
It also started at 03:30 with Jonty wanting to go outside. I let him out into the frosty garden, but with a beautiful clear sky and bright full moon, and he disappeared through into the back area.
After a while I thought he must have sneaked back in without me noticing but when I checked upstairs he was nowhere to be found. After a while he turned up at the back door with something in his mouth. Looked like a large poo so I took it off him, and then put the light on as an afterthought! it turned out to be a soil covered, uncooked, bone that he had been given as a treat on Christmas Day. He might be a refined Bichon Frise but there are times he reverts to just being a DOG!
We did go back to bed after I made him leave the bone, he wasn't very happy with me though, and slept until after 08:00 when we went for a walk, after getting dressed of course. I even put Jonty's coat on him as it was so cold (just crept up to 0 deg C). Beautiful sunny day though and even though we are now in Tier 4 I met a couple of dog walkers, how can you avoid it, but we did keep our distance.
One of them turned out to be ex-RAF, he asked me if I had been in the RAF because of the XH558 patch on Jonty's coat. He was also a Telegraphist, like myself and turned out he was 10 entries after me at RAF Cosford for training (I was 303, he was 313).
Got back home, lunch and after a while Julia called with Isabella and Harriet while they were having their dinner as it was later in the afternoon where they are. Included a snap from the laptop screen in case you were getting twins withdrawal symptoms  :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.