Two halves

Didn't sleep well for some reason but got up early to greet another beautiful cold sunny day. Having seen something on Twitter the other day about someone completing the 7 hills of Edinburgh I decided to do them myself. Obviously some are already in the bag, but decided to do Corstorphine Hill today since I guessed the views would be good and sure enough it was gorgeous. Pretty icy on the paths so although I got to the top I decided not to go down the other side but instead struck out across the golf course and followed various paths, dodging the fading snowmen and groups of sledgers then walked back to the car via a part of town I'd never explored before. 
Home and had some lunch then a rather less productive afternoon. Was going to do my tax return but couldn't find all the various bits I needed so instead did some more photo editing, chatted to T and to Mt and then continued the editing into the evening whilst I watched some TV. Quite enjoyed Netflix's Death to 2020 ....Hugh Grant has really come into his own over recent years 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.