A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Very silly jigsaw!

A very hard frost again and a bright sunny start to the day as we headed over to Esholt to take a bag of baby boy clothes to SiL John’s cousin. They had intended going themselves had they made it home for Christmas and I wanted them to get the clothes whilst they would still fit their little one!

As we were over there we called in at Pickles furniture store in Baildon to look at chairs in their sale. Success, purchase made and as we left the shop we saw the first few flakes of snow in the air. Returning over Baildon Moor their were huge flakes swirling around, and it continued till their was quite a covering at home. Thank fully it has stopped now as the salesman said he would deliver the chair on his way home unless the weather was bad.

Once home I decided to have one last try with this jigsaw.  I started on Boxing Day as I liked the Christmassy theme but knew straight away whilst doing the edges that it was so going to be one of those iffy ones where the pieces don’t fit very well.
Managed reasonably well until there were only dark pieces left. By New Years Eve I had four spaces and four pieces left that didn’t go! I’ve re done the left side edge so many times and was about to call it a day. 
One more try, not easy in poor afternoon light but with some piece moving around I fitted the last four pieces on the right hand side but then the border didn’t fit as you can see in picture one. One more attempt and miracle of miracles it’s done!
A very silly jigsaw though I still like the old RT design and look at the price! (If anyone wants to give it a try ....?)

Thank fully I have more and better jigsaws to do over the winter months including a lovely hare one, a Christmas gift from a friend, by the same artist as my Advent calendar. Might start it tonight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.