carliewired

By carliewired

In Melt

It's a curious
combination of ice and
mud - not a pretty time!

I was sitting in my recliner enjoying my big morning coffee when sunshine suddenly poured into my windows. It took me quite by surprise as we'd been promised rain. So, not having been out and about lately, I grabbed up my camera and headed out with my truck.

The temperatures have gone up remarkably in the last couple of days. We're above freezing both night and day. Consequently, the snow load we've been accumulating is disappearing at an incredible rate. It's most notable at the bottom of the valleys. Fields and hillsides are clearing. Creeks are beginning to roar. I'm not yet ready to venture into the higher levels. Ranch roads can be iffy in winter. I don't want to risk getting stuck somewhere. So, it's the low-hanging fruit today. It was lovely to be out in fresh air today! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.