carliewired

By carliewired

Mother and Child

Two pachyderms of
cotton, needing more of same
A herd would be dandy!

~ carliewired

That odd light across my cutting table this morning is sunshine. We haven't seen that for several days now. Temperatures are warming. Snow and ice are melting. I am hoping it all finds its way without calamities. 

I'm listening to a murder mystery on audible while I'm stitching. The book is "A Fatal Grace" by Louise Penny. She is a Canadian writer. The story is set in a small village in Quebec. I'd give it 5 stars. 

If I follow the pattern, I will have 18 adult elephants in total. I'd like to have 3 babies included so I will need to make some adjustments for spacing. I will continue and make additions and changes. This is an enjoyable project for a new year's day.  

Happy New Year! May your 2021 be a fantastic year! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.