carliewired

By carliewired

Seeing Elephants

Parts and pieces to
stitch and press...before you know
it, there's a whole herd!

~ carliewired

Another 4 inches arrived since noon yesterday. I was out this morning by 10 getting my truck swept off and shoveling a clear space around it. Just as I finished, the fellow with the blade arrived to finish the driveway and shovel my walk to the front door. I could not manage it all myself. 

We have temperatures above freezing forecast for the next week. That means this mess is going to melt. How fast and where it goes will determine any other problems we might expect. 

Meanwhile, I'm at the sewing machine today. I have a pattern for elephants. There's an online group that intends to blitz this pattern and post the results through the month of January. It is very simple. I'm thinking I'd like some variations. Trunk up? Trunks entwined? I'd really like a baby elephant or three. I'd just discovered a 76 L bin full of fabric I'm sure I haven't seen in the last 15 years or more....and it's labelled "African". I'm spoiled for choice at this point. I will turn up the music and get at it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.