carliewired

By carliewired

Round 3

Snow arrived in the
night. Now it's time to dig out
Four fluffy inches

~ carliewired

In the days when I was yet a skier, the scene this morning would have really excited me. Now that I am older, wiser and staid, I just see "work". 

My job is to clear off my trusty steed. That takes me about half an hour with broom and shovel. The rest is done by a local company that I adore. They take really good care of me in all seasons. 

The biggest burden is the windrow left by the city plow in the cul de sac. Today's is almost 3 feet high. I know my truck will not be able to back over that. So, my wonderful, reliable company will have that all remedied before dark today. 

I did my shopping yesterday, knowing there was snow in the forecast. I don't need to be going anywhere today. Soup and quilting seem far more attractive! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.