Into the light?

Believe it or not I didn't wake till 6 and then lay and dozed off and on till almost 9 by which time it was light.  After the regular Monday morning chores I set off for a walk.  The plan was to drive to the Grange, walk to the flat to return the left behind lighter to #3 son and then walk round Blackford Pond.  The first part of this was completed successfully, though it was very cold and a bit drizzly, but the second part was abandoned due to water lying on top of treacherous ice - I'm nae daft.

Home for lunch, a delivery of more birthday flowers (from the Foos and looking a wee bit wabbit) and then an hour or so watching the FM's Parliamentary statement.  As predicted we are back in lockdown and as I keep saying 'it doesn't really impact on me' and I am very lucky in that respect.  Much harder for people who will be back to home schooling plus having to work from home or those worrying because they will be back shielding. News from KL though - their schools are opening as of now and Olivia should be starting her new school in a couple of weeks. 

Willow is not fond of the cold and the rain and she was in and out most of the day.  But she has decided that it is ok to sit on her human's knee from time to time and she's also adopted the big chair in the front room. 

Now I can't swim I'm having to be more organised about my exercise.  I sorted out a Yogalates DVD I've had unopened for 10+ years and of course I had my walk.  Luckily our outside exercise will not be restricted.  There was also a quick trip to Margiotta to get some salad veg.  I think I'll be back to using that shop a lot more in the coming weeks.

They tell us there is light at the end of the tunnel, but it feels like a long road and if you haven't already please listen to Tim Harford's 'Vaccinating the World' on R4 talking to the epidemiologist who is 2006 did a TED talk on how the predicted pandemic would manifest itself.  The only thing they got wrong - they didn't anticipate that Western Governments would be so incompetent at handling it when it eventually came.  Hindsight - always 20:20 vision.

But onward an upward - the vaccines are coming.

F2F - 2
Phone call - 1
Virtual - 0

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.