Tidy

Had to scrape the windscreen this morning but a cold morning outside always make the pool feel warmer inside.  Good swim.  The pool is not busy.  I wonder if the gym is having the post Christmas boom.

Home to continue work on the office. I changed my original plans and left the workspace at the small window as it faces east and is better when the sun comes round the south, makes the screen impossible to see. I unwrapped all the framed photos that were still in the paper that the removers packed them in in January 2013!  It looks so much better and will be better for my mindset too.  I can handle so much untidyness/chaos and there is a tipping point and the disorder really gets to me. 

After finishing the office (and struggling getting the old laptop to see the wifi extender) I moved on to the boxes in the front bedroom.  I assembled the birthday brazier (extra) and put away the other parts of the present.  The green bin is now full of cardboard boxes. 

Then I moved on to the garage which doesn't really any work but I Gumtree'd the light/shade from the flat.  It doesn't work.  I'm giving it away free as it may fix.  If there are no takers it will be going to the tip.

Finally washed my new pans and read the instructions: this may be hard work.  And to finish went through the 'to do/keep' box in the kitchen.  I didn't appear to keep any ERI info.  That was shortsighted. 

Watched the rest of 'Stay Close'.  The tidying up of the plot was a bit naff.  Then to bed to read a bit more of 'The Night Gate' - Peter May's pandemic Enzo tale. 

Felt like a good day. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.