Up a ladder

After a night when I didn't sleep at all and even read a bed around 3 a.m. it wasn't quite 'aul' claes and parritch' today but there was certainly a bit of normality as it was back swimming (much 'happy new yearing') and also to gloomy skies and heavy rain.

An option was to go to JL to collect my handset but I decided to sort of the files in the office.  Created much recycling and also found the gas boiler log which was exactly where it should have been.  

I had a side trip to sort the light bulb in the vestibule.  Long story but turns out the bulb is fine (just stopped myself ordering a  replacement) but I now have an unshaded bulb and a fiddly replacement of 3 small screws.  Can wait for another day.  

I also removed the wee shelf in the office and moved the bookcase.  Unfortunately, one of the many PC sockets meant it wouldn't quite push all the way in.  I have left some tidying up there for tomorrow. 

All of this filled the day well and the dark had returned and the rain moved east. Moving to the front I had a leftovers concoction in front of a David Attenborough programme about birdsong before missing 'Only Connect'  completely as I caught up on some of last night's sleeploss.  I did manage to stay awake  for another few episodes of the Harlen Coben. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.