Couch potato

This is the new picture, helpfully put up yesterday by my First Foot. It matches the curtains, surely the only criterion for purchasing works of art!

An update from yesterday - the ambulances and helicopter were to medivac a walker who slipped on the hill and broke her ankle.  I hope she is ok.

I spent the day practising for the new restrictions which everyone is predicting are just round the corner.  I didn't get up till it was well light.  Then it started to snow and sleet so thoughts of a walk with E were quickly ditched. I did go out, into the garden, to refill the feeders and cut back some more plants - the hydrangea and I gave the summer flowering clematis a bit of a prune, not as hard as it will need but I'm being cautious in case of very cold weather, which is being forecast.

Given the weather and the relative gloom I decided to have the planned full breakfast brunch, complete with, non alcoholic, Buck's Fizz.

Since then I've spent the afternoon with R4 and online shopping - starting off with frames for maps of E London I bought there 2 or 3 years ago. And having found the Wilko site I also bought some garden supplies and more bird (squirrel?) food and from Amazon I ordered my birthday present from mum - propagating heat pad and some Scottish Flame Flower plants to be delivered in the spring.  I've given up on the seeds and blagging cuttings off my neighbour's over the back, who I barely know.  

It felt very restful and peaceful. Willow has taken up residence on the chair in the front room. She really does not like the cold and wet.

Later I'll catch up with some tv and eat a few more leftovers.  Tomorrow, le regime!

F2F - 0
Phone calls - 0
Virtual - 0

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.