Ferries and monuments

We're getting rather used to these wonderfully frosty and sunny days! This morning Mrs M, Daughter Two and I had a walk up Battleship Hill on the north side of Oban. It's only 420ft so not a difficult climb, tho' it was a bit slippery today after several nights of frost. We met quite a few people coming up and down and on the summit, but I don't think it qualified as a busy place! You get a 360 degree view from here - a good spot to look for ships during WW2, obviously. 

Here's the good old 'Isle of Mull' coming in to Oban - just to the right of the tiny white 'Lady Rock' marker you can also see Duart Castle, ancestral home of the Clan Maclean.

After lunch I popped up to Pennyfuir Cemetery, somewhere where I love to wander, especially in low sun. I've put one of my pics on as an extra.

Limerick of the Day:

Reverend Sarah of Battramsley Cross
Was obsessed with the game of lacrosse!
She was obviously blessed,
Crossing sticks with the best,
And repeatedly winning the toss!
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.