It's arrived

I cannot believe I feel vaguely furtive about doing this. Here's L holding the book of wedding photos that Mr A and I put together. The book arrived in London today. The whole business is doubly troubling, because not only is this a photograph that he sent me, but in addition the cover photograph is not one of my photos of the wedding (although there are plenty in there). Anyway, they seem pleased with it, so that's the most important thing.

Other than that, not much excitement. I did barre this morning for the first time in ages, and suffered a lot in the hip flexor area. Later on I took a brisk walk around some of the paths. It won't be long before there's plenty of light at 5pm for walking. Hurrah! After dinner, we watched a couple of things on iplayer - a socially distanced concert of Mozart's Requiem, and a Winter Walk with Lemn Sissay in Dentdale. The latter was a lovely piece of TV.

My tax return got submitted, and that was good news (indeed, it was very good news as it appears that the Revenue owes me money, not the other way around). In fact, if life had been normal, I would have taken Mr A out to dinner to celebrate. And my parcel of stuff from the Seasalt sale arrived, so I have another new jumper to wear! It was only the arrival of this photograph from L that saved me from having to use a photograph showcasing the lovely colours of my new clothes as my blip.

Workwise, several things got finished off, plus I sent two emails I've been putting off since November. That was quite satisfying.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.