Icy

A cold day, although I didn’t really experience it personally, as I ended up not leaving the house. This was mainly because I was busy with work, and my exercise consisted of the first decent spinning session since Covid, where I produced a result for a 30 minute class comparable with what I managed at the beginning of November. So a long way to go, but quite encouraging. On a slightly more negative note, my Seasalt order was cancelled because the largest item in it - a coat - was out of stock. I thought that the price I was getting seemed too good to be true. Things usually are if they appear to be such.

The gate had been open across the way in the old “depository” site for a couple of days, but someone obviously came and closed it today. Whenever there is rain there are still puddles. Ergo, the puddles from Monday have now frozen over, making for good reflections in the setting sun. Meanwhile, green stuff is now starting to grow quite conspicuously.

In terms of “stuff achieved”, I finalised the materials for my tax return, which I sent off to the accountant, did a fair amount of teaching preparation for the weeks to come, and sent off some emails inviting participation in a book symposium I’m going to organise for later this year. Now I must get back to the PhD thesis I am reading this evening (although we've first managed two more episodes of Christmas University Challenge). The report is due next week. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.