Cosy corner

I must confess I didn't go out today. I thought of going out for a little while after I'd had a couple of short meetings and before our neighbour was due round for tea, but by that time it was raining quite heavily so the thought of going out just to get some steps did not appeal. I've given myself permission, anyway, not to worry about the steps/exercise/active minutes combo over the holidays.

So I end up blipping my cosy corner, where I've spent quite a bit of the last couple of weeks. My ANTA throw and cube play a prominent role, as does the very comfortable sofa we had to wait quite some time for, but which is truly worth it. In the background are parts of five long thin abstract paintings by Mr A which have pride of place on that back wall, plus the funky and fashionable floor light of which we purchased two at a very good price. [Not the light we went to Inverness for the other day; that much more "functional"]. The light is great except that when we put it together, neither of us could get the bulb in....well Mr A managed it in the end. I have no idea how. Hopefully it's a problem that won't recur for many years.

In and amongst work and other stuff, we've made some preparations for leaving here tomorrow. It will be a wrench, but I'm ready for the bright city lights again ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.