A shot in time

I woke up like properly woke up about 3 and didn't get back to sleep till almost 8 but I read, my Peter May - a very old one passed on by my sister. 

It was light when I finally got up and sunny.  The whole of the morning was spent dismantling Christmas.  I was very organised about putting away the decs this year.  If I need them in December hopefully I'll remember what is in which box. I have left some lights on the front room window.  They are not really Christmassy, just to brighten up the outdoors. 

It was a lovely day, if cold so after sooking up the tree needles I went my walk, suitable wrapped up and heading north down the Brae.  I wanted to take a 'posterity' photo of the terrace that is being demolished in Mayfield Rd to make way for, student accommodation.  they didn't seem to be working on it today but there is less of the roof extant than there was yesterday.  On the way down the hill I opted out of my self isolation temporarily.  I remembered last night that despite buying up Sainsbury's I hadn't bought more paracetamol and ibuprofen, and nail polish remover.  There being not a single customer in the Chemist's I calculated it was safe to go in.

Home, I put past more of yesterday's purchases and settled down to watch tv.  The scenes from Washington are scary and outside the road and the cars are already white.  It's going to be a very cold night.  This day last year I was heading off to Bangkok.  Ah well, I have my memories. 

F2F - 1
Phone calls - 1
Virtual - 0
SI day 1

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.